Dope or Nope 10/21: The Game Vs. 50 Cent

21 10 2009

New music: 50 Cent’s Crime Wave & The Game’s HeavenThe Game and 50 Cent

Earlier this week 50 Cent stopped by Big Boy’s radio show to discuss beef, Jay-z, and the possibility of recording with The Game. In the video below, he states he wouldn’t work with The Game in the future, check it out:

Though the two once made great Hip Hop material in the past, it seems like they’ll never reconsile their differences. Today, two new tracks hit the net per artist, which brought me to today’s Dope or Nope entry. Inside we got links to 50 Cent’s “Crime Wave” and The Game’s “Heaven”. Out of the two’s careers, who do you think put out better music? Get Rich or Die Tryin or The Documentary? The Massacre or Doctor’s Advocate? L.A.X. or Curtis? Not to mention, they are both dropping their fourth albums before the end of 2009.

Read the rest of this entry »

MTV’s Hottest MC’s In The Game – Complete List

5 10 2009

Over the past week, MTV would announce an entry in their highly talked about annual Top 10 Hottest MC’s in the Game list. The list began with East Coast veteran Raekwon and followed up with more New York artists, but then stirred up some controversy by placing Gucci Mane and Rick Ross in the middle of the list. The daily countdown ended at number 5, and numbers 4 through 1 was left a surprise for this Sunday’s program for the countdown. As expected, Jay-z was number one. Check the list below (click any of the artists names to view the article) and continue reading to view my interpretation of the list.

10. Raekwon

9. 50 Cent

8. Fabolous

7. Young Jeezy

6. Gucci Mane

5. Rick Ross

4. Kanye West

3. Drake

2. Lil Wayne

1. Jay-z

Read the rest of this entry »

Album Info: 50 Cent – Before I Self Destruct Album Artwork and Release Date

1 10 2009

Before I Self Destruct
After releasing four singles, 50 Cent’s fourth LP is finally official. Before I Self Destruct will be in stores November 17th. His current single “Baby By Me” featuring Ne-Yo dropped weeks ago and has been receiving radio spins. Before I Self Destruct will feature production by DJ Premier, Swizz Beatz, Sha Money XL, and of course Dr. Dre. In other 50 Cent news, he made #9 on MTV’s Hottest MC’s list, click here to check it out.

MTV’s Hottest MC In The Game: #9 – 50 Cent

29 09 2009

MTV’s 9th slot goes to the controversial 50 Cent. Be sure to check out the Top 10 Hottest MC’s in the Game this Sunday on MTV!
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Why He’s Hot: Over the past year, 50 Cent chose not to roam on one of his main predatory terrains, the Billboard charts, by continuing to hold back the release of his long-awaited Before I Self-Destruct LP. Instead, the G-Unit General began to fully realize the potential of another region in which he’d already planted his flag: the Internet.

via: MTV
Read the rest of this entry »

Dope or Nope 9/9 – New 50 Cent & Ne-Yo

9 09 2009

50 Cent feat. Ne-Yo – Baby By Me (Radio Rip CDQ) (Updated)
50 Cent - Baby By Me
50 Cent comes through with his fourth attempt at a first single off his upcoming Before I Self Destruct album titled “Baby By Me” with Ne-Yo. Based off the tracks title and feature, it’s obvious this is a mainstream single that is aimed at the ladies. The track samples 50’s line from “I Get Money” when he says “Have a baby by me, I be a millionaire…” and of course has Ne-Yo doing the hook.


Click here to listen/download

Forbes Hip Hop Cash Kings 2009

9 07 2009

Forbes releases it’s annual list of the top 20 earners of the year for Hip Hop. As usual, Jay, Diddy, and 50 remain in the top five, but Kanye and Akon also make their way into the top five cash kings of 08-09. Some other new names that made their way onto the list are Flo-Rida and Rick Ross. Congrats to Hov for taking the number one spot bringing in 35 mill last year. Check out the top five below and continue reading to peep the rest.

1. Jay-Z – 35 Million
2. Diddy – 30 Million
3. Kanye West – 25 Million
4. 50 Cent – 20 Million
5. Akon – 20 Million
Read the rest of this entry »

Mixtape Madness – New 50 Mixtape

4 07 2009

50 Cent – Forever King Mixtape
50 drops the follow up to his War Angel LP in less than three weeks. His latest mixtape Forever King proves 50 is back up on his grind. His fourth studio album, Before I Self Destruct is still slated for a September 8th release.

Read the rest of this entry »

Seeing is Believing 7/2 – New Drake, 50 Cent, Ace Hood, Mr. Hudson, & The Game’s MJ Tribute

2 07 2009

I’m out on vacation but I still found time to give you the latest vids…

Drake debuts “Best I Ever Had”

50 Cent says “OK, You’re Right”

Kanye West introduces Mr. Hudson with “Supernova”

Ace Hood says he’s a “Champion”

The Game & others pay tribute to Michael Jackson with “Better on the Other Side”

Read the rest of this entry »

Seeing is Believing 6/25 – New 50 & Pac Div Vids!

25 06 2009

On today’s vids…

50 Cent “Will Do Anything”

Pac Div should be “The Mayor”

Continue reading to peep the vids!

Read the rest of this entry »

Mixtape Madness: 50 Cent’s War Angel

16 06 2009

50 Cent – War Angel LP
50 Cent - War Angel LP FRONT
Last week Fif announced that he will be dropping his War Angel LP today which will serve as a prequel to his fifth album (if you include Power of the Dollar) Before I Self Destruct. The LP features “Ok, Alright”, which debuted on Hot97 radio a couple weeks ago, and only one guest appearance; Robin Thicke. The mixtape is supposed to be 50’s best on the mixtape circuit. Before I Self Destruct is rumored to drop this September. Continue reading for the tracklisting and download link.
Read the rest of this entry »